What’s New

2018 Holiday Hours

Saturday, December 22 | Uptown* | 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 23 | Uptown* | 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday, December 24 | All Offices | 8:30 am – 3:00 pm
Tuesday, December 25 | All Offices | Closed
Wednesday, December 26 | All Offices | Closed
Thursday, December 27 | All Offices | Open Regular Hours
Friday, December 28 | All Offices | Open Regular Hours
Saturday, December 29 | Uptown* | 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sunday, December 30 | Uptown* | 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday, December 31 | All Offices | 8:30 am – 5:00 pm
Tuesday, January 1 | All Offices | Closed

*all other branches are closed

Megson FitzPatrick wishes you and your family health and happiness this holiday season!

 

 

 

*Please note, your calls may be recorded for quality assurance and training purposes.

The State of Cyber Security in Canada

In today’s hyper connected business climate, cyber attacks are no longer a question of if, but when. This is especially true in Canada, which remains one of the most wired countries in the world.

In fact, according to the most recent data from Statistics Canada, 89 per cent of Canadian businesses use the internet, while nearly 100 per cent utilize some form of information technology (IT) in their daily operations. It’s no surprise that cyber security was ranked the third most important issue facing the property and casualty insurance industry today.

Read More